Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | June 19, 2011

ROW80 6-19 Check-in

Since last Thursday, I started setting up an author platform–a Twitter account, a Facebook account. Phew! It is starting to feel real. My list of goals for Round 3 is ready; I’ve spent at least an hour a day outlining/plotting/writing pieces of what started as two short stories and is starting to turn into one novella. I fall on both sides of the plotter/pantser divide in a weird amalgam that works for me.

Responses

  1. You’ve been busy! Glad you’ll be around for Round 3!

  2. It sounds like you’re ready to go for round three! Good luck!

  3. ahead of me for round 3 – depends on how much I have finished when it starts – glad you’re going to be around for next round – all the best

    • Thanks, Alberta! All the best to you as well. I’m excited to be joining

  4. Hi Nancy! Glad you’ll be joining us for round 3; you’re off to a good start! I have the habit of starting goals on random Wednesdays and making resolutions on December 27th. No need in waiting!

    • Thanks, Katherine. I’m organized in a very odd way–it’s good to know I’m not alone!


Please leave a reply

Categories

