Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | September 10, 2011

Appreciated Follower Award

Earlier this week, Marie Andrews gave me the Appreciated Follower Award.

Thank you, Marie. I am extremely honored. As part of the award, I am supposed to pay it forward by choosing five bloggers. Following Marie’s lead, I am going to pick my five honorees the same way, as people I always read. Also, as I did with the Leibster Award, I want to preface this by saying that I don’t want to oblige anyone to more work than they want to take on. Please take it in the spirit in which it was offered, and do as much or as little as you wish.

Jenny Hansen  Jenny always is looking for more, and that appetite for life is so much fun to read.  She and I share a background of high risk pregnancies, but she is so intellectually curious, reading her blog is a delight.  http://jennyhansenauthor.wordpress.com

C. M. Cipriani C. M. manages to keep all the plates she is juggling in the air at the same time, which is something I admire greatly.  She is posting a serial novella which is very interesting, along with  musings on the craft and general thoughts about the life of writing. http://theoutlandishavocado.wordpress.com

Writer-monkey Cate has a slightly twisted view on life which really fits my twisted mind. Her tagline “When life hands you bananas, make daiquiris” is so much more evocative than my Pollyanna half-full glass. Her posts about the struggles she has with her writing are reassuring and interesting at the same time. http://writer-monkey.livejournal.com

Rebecca Emin I ran across Rebecca on Twitter as she tweeted some of the UK writers I follow.  Her tweets about her kids crack me up.  I find Rebecca’s posts about the craft and fitting life around writing down to earth and delightful.  http://ramblingsofarustywriter.blogspot.com

Áine Greaney Áine conducted a webinar based on her book Writer with a Day Job which I took this summer. Her blog investigates the challenges and opportunities of writing and working full-time. She has a gift of asking the right questions to get an interesting discussion going, with lots of good advice and hints added by respondents.  http://writerwithadayjob.com

Go take a look at their blogs; I think you’ll find them interesting.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much, what a lovely write up. I have a big grin on my face now. x

  2. Elizabeth,

    This is AWESOME – I;m with Rebecca that you added a smile to my day with this. Thank you. 🙂

    With fighting stomach flu and gearing up for vacation, I’m going to honor this in October. I can’t wait!!

    • Jenny, I’m so glad I made you smile! Feel free to honor it when you can–after the week you had, you deserve that vacation! Oh, and you’re very welcome 🙂


Please leave a reply

Categories

