ROW80

March 7 Checkin Mostly Moved

This checkin will be brief, due to lack of internet, but the good news is that we have managed to get ourselves and most of our possessions to upstate New York.

What have I learned: I have too much cr*p. Also, never trust the rental truck company when they assure you that your car will fit on the tow dolly. Ah, well, there are tons of stories to tell about this trip, but they will have to wait for internet, coming this Saturday.

We really like the house, the neighborhood, and the town; no place is perfect, but we’re liking it so far.

Much more in the next checkin!

15 thoughts on “March 7 Checkin Mostly Moved”

  1. Yay! Good to hear everything has worked out. I also know I have too much stuff. Somehow I manage to cram far more into my single room than I thought would possibly fit!

  2. Thanks, Emily. We’ve managed to fill a two-bedroom house somehow, and there are still dozens of boxes of books in the garage. I plan to keep weeding, but life may intervene in the meantime, as I’ll have to start the day job and pretend to be an adult.

  3. We’re in the same state…..I hope you are enjoying the warmth and sunshine (OK, maybe not Florida warm, but robins-and-geese coming home upstate NY warm)….

    I hope you’re giving yourself the time and space to settle in as much as possible.

    Looking forward to a cuppa coffee, and the chance to hug you, when you feel ready…… =)

    1. Yay, we are in the same state. The weather has been lovely since I got here! I worked like a fiend for a few days, then found I had to slow down. I’m proceeding with much more sanity.

      I would love a cuppa and a hug. 🙂

  4. Congrats on finally getting moved, I am amazed how quickly I have managed to pull off my own move but also very grateful that it has gone quickly and smoothly so that I can get back on track with everything else! Hope you are settled and back with us soon 🙂

  5. Yay! NOW I know why it’s been so bright and sunny these last few days… You brought some of Florida with you. Take care of yourself and we’ll see you in the ROW when you’ve had a chance to breathe.

    1. Thanks, Eden. Hasn’t it been lovely spring weather here? I can’t take credit for it, though. I am taking some time off packing for the last couple of days before I go to work on Thursday, so that I can settle in mentally as well as physically.

Please leave a reply

