Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | March 31, 2012

ROW80 Round 2 Goals Coming Back

Although I may eventually refine and expand my goals for this Round, I am going to start with a very simple goal. I am going to write a test mile every day of at least 250 words. These words may be part of a blog post, as I am gong to resurrect my blogging schedule, part of a WIP, or edits to earlier works or posts. I am going to prettify and edit my earlier posts on the history of language and literary history, as well as some of my personal musings. If you are interested in the Round of Words in 80 Days, check it out here. There is a great, supportive community of authors in this group; check out their goals here.

Responses

  1. Simple, concise… smart. It’s so easy to get caught up in the kerfuffle otherwise. See you round the ROW

    • Thanks, Eden. I know that imprecise goals can get wobbly, but I thought I’d start with something easy! Looking forward to your sponsorship 🙂

  2. Sounds perfect for the first ROW after a big move…..

    I have a bit of sunshine for you. It’s here: http://shanjeniah.com/2012/04/01/the-sunshine-award/

    • Thank you, Shan! I’m honored that you think I bring some sunshine to my blog. 😀

  3. Quite a few people did the test miles last round and it seemed like a great learning process. Wishing you all the best with it 🙂

    • Thank you for stopping by, Raelyn. I hope you have a wonderful week 🙂

  4. Keeping it simple really seems to be the theme for this round! I hope the test mile proves useful for you as it has for others. Best of luck with prettifying everything and getting back on track after moving!

    • Thanks, Lauren! I think it will help me to prime the pump after all the chaos of moving. How is your move going? Feel free to ignore the question if answering is too painful, lol! Have a good week 🙂

  5. Sounds great. I’m also doing a test mile of 250 just to keep my creative juices going while editing.

    • Thanks for stopping by, Robin. I don’t have the excuse of editing, but I do have some academic stuff to finish up, so I thought it best to stay small on the creative side for a little while.


Please leave a reply

Categories

