ROW80

ROW80 check-in and dog humor

A short post for today, focused on my reading goal.  I hope you’ll check out the authors and their work, especially Matt Hofferth, a once and (I hope) future ROWer.

I have also included a funny youtube video at the end as a bribe.

This past week I surpassed my goals in reading, and it is has been delightful to fill up on words. I started the week with K.B. Owen’s Dangerous and Unseemly, an academic mystery set in a women’s college in mid 1890’s Hartford, CT.  I attended a women’s college and taught undergraduates for several years, so I thoroughly enjoyed the academic setting. I ended the week with Myndi Shafer’s The Darkening, an entertaining sequel to Shrilugh, the first book in Myndi’s YA fantasy saga.

I have also gone back to catch up with Matt Hofferth’s excerpts that he is sharing serially in his blog, with a main character who has a voice in his head.  Sound familiar, all my writer friends? Matt’s take on this aberrant behavior that we all share (or at least I do) is very entertaining as well as the interwoven posts of behind-the-scenes writing work.

As always, please go encourage the rest of the ROWers here.

I have a dog who would like to pull this trick, but has the weight advantage to become a lead statue.  The videographer starts laughing so much, she loses sight of the dog at one point, but it is still worth a watch:

5 thoughts on “ROW80 check-in and dog humor”

  1. LOL @ the video! My dogs each weigh almost 100 lbs (Rottweilers), so if they decide to just lie down and it’s up to me to drag them, we’re not going anywhere! Good thing they haven’t thought of this. 🙂

  2. wonderful back massage – glad the labradors don’t do that! – just finished the first of Myndi’s books – enjoyed it – you’ve done well on the reading front there – all the best for coming week:)

  3. Reminds me of my son at age two, sitting down and refusing to walk. Although this was a lot funnier. I loved K.B.’s book. Haven’t gotten to the Darkening yet, but I enjoyed Shrilugh. Looking forward to it.

Please leave a reply

