ROW80

Small progress

Boy, the week flew by for me, so I didn’t get as far as I would have liked on my goals.  This is therefore a very quick check-in, slipping in under the midnight wire.

Writing:

Did I write one hour three times this week? Yes, I did. I put up a minimal post on Friday showcasing a dog who does some fantastic tricks, but I don’t really count that as writing.  I did write my sponsor post for this Round, which always takes me a fair amount of time. I also had a guest post go live on Cate Russell-Cole’s site, although I did write it before the Round started.

Community:

Did I visit my assigned blogs twice a week? Yes, I did.

Did I reply to all comments? Nope, but I plan to create a schedule that will keep me on track.

I did not get to the non-blog related post on Facebook or Twitter.  This goal needs to be scheduled as well, so that it stays on my radar.

Clutter:

One hour three times a week at home going through paper detritus of modern life. Done! Happy dance!

One hour three times a week going through electronic files–rename, delete, archive. Done! More happy dance!

Here’s Stuart the dancing dog performing a lovely happy dance for you:

Health:

Walk. Seriously. 30 minutes a day. I managed only two days, but it is a start.

Follow-up on all the health issues.  Yes, I even followed up on two, yes, 2, health issues.  Go me!

Family day, no working and time with family, one day per week. Yes, even though I was a bit behind on some goals, I spent all of Saturday with my family.

Reading:

Update Goodreads at least every other week. Umm, can I say this is for next week?

List and report on what I’m reading, even the dry, academic stuff.

Yes, I will do so. My youngest son has me reading Cold Days by Jim Butcher.  We are huge Dresden fans, so I need to finish so we can discuss.

During many insomniac nights, I read T. G. Ayer’s Dead Radiance and Jacquie Rogers’ Much Ado About Madams.


Go cheer on other participants here, and have a great week, everyone!

 

6 thoughts on “Small progress”

Please leave a reply

