ROW80

Comic relief, and ROW80 Check-in

FIrst, I need a laugh, so I’ll share this video:

ROW80 check-in:

It was a short week, even though I did work on Friday (as the new kid, I like to engender goodwill among my colleagues).  Not an excuse, certainly, but I did not get as much done as I would have liked.  There were things to do for my mother-in-law’s services, plus planning the trip out of town (twelve hours drive one way),  getting the dogs into the kennel, getting coverage for work, and so on.

One hour writing the academic article du jour every day. Nope.  I did write my sponsor post, and I have done a lot of thinking/planning, but no words on the page as yet.

Morning Pages three times a week. Same as above.

As a sponsor, I will visit my assigned blogs twice a week. I will finish up today, and have kept up.

I will reply to all comments on my blogs within 2 days. Yes, I am keeping up.

One non-blog related post per week on Facebook and Twitter. Not yet.

One share, re-tweet, whatnot per week on Facebook and Twitter. Not yet.

One hour three times a week going through electronic files–rename, delete, archive. Only two hours, but I’ll be happy with that.

Walk 10 minutes a day. Only one day, but I hope to do better when I return from the midwest.

Family day, no working and time with family, one day per week.  My mother in law passed away on July 4th, which had been my father-in-law’s birthday. It was a family day, not the happiest, but still time to connect with far-flung family.

Update Goodreads with one title each week. Perhaps later today, perhaps tomorrow.

List and report on what I’m reading at one check-in a week. Even though this covers two weeks, you can see I read when I’m stressed:

My Cheeky Angel, Mimi Barbour

Royal Renegade, Alicia Rasley

Poetic Justice, Alicia Rasley

and several samples:

Quilt or Innocence, Elizabeth Craig

Opal Fire, Barbra Annino

First Grave on the Right, Darynda Jones

As always, please visit and encourage other ROWers.  It is a wonderful community. Go see for yourself here.

5 thoughts on “Comic relief, and ROW80 Check-in”

  1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! Your video is fabulous 😀 Thanks for the much-needed laugh today. Good luck with the rest of your goals!

  2. After a busy (and stressful week) like the kind you had, you got a lot done, Elizabeth. Good for you. And I’m still impressed with your goal of cleaning out your computer. (I’m the kind that stores everything… I have directories copied off my very first computer, and even the accounts I had on college mainframes).

    BTW, would you be up for lunch Thursday? I’d love to see you.

    1. I’d love to see you, too, Eden. We should roll back into town about 9am Thursday, so lunch should work out. Let me know. 🙂 And I’ll respond to your other remarks later–madly packing right now!

      1. I’ll give you a call on Thursday, but I won’t make any expectations (since you might be exhausted). As for the rest, no rush!

  3. Thanks for sharing a laugh. So sorry to hear about your mother-in-law. Sending you hugs! And thinking/planning is an important pre-step to writing and writing some more.

Comments are closed.