ROW80

ROW80 Round Four Goals

If you are unfamiliar with a Round of Words, or ROW80, click here to read more about it from the creator of the challenge, Kait Nolan. It is a writing challenge that “knows you have a life;” its flexibility is often helpful, as it is for me this Round.

I will have a slow start to this fourth Round of Words, but wanted to declare myself from the start.  October 7th is the first day of the Round, as well as the day I will undergo shoulder replacement surgery.  It may sound strange, but I am looking forward to the surgery and the resultant rest and rumination at home.

Given my slow start, I will begin with small goals, in the hope of making them habits I can build upon during the Round:

I will fulfill my assignment as a sponsor, and encourage more ROWers than my assignment whenever possible.

I will respond to comments within a week.  This time frame will shrink as my typing gets back to normal.

I will continue to explore in free-writing, at least three times a week, what genres and stories light me on fire, where I feel I have something to say that may teach and entertain.

I will continue to fight against a cluttered mind and environs, by decluttering at least three hours a week.

Please go visit around the other ROWers, who can be found here  Encourage as you can, share strategies, make friends.  It is a wonderful community.

12 thoughts on “ROW80 Round Four Goals”

  1. Ouch! I get a frozen shoulder flare up for months at a time, and slow thud in between, but I couldn’t imagine having a new shoulder. Although I’ve wished for one MANY times through pain. I can see why you’re looking forward to the aftermath at least. Full mobility and pain free movements. Ah… You are brave and that bravery will pay dividends, I’m sure. All the very best of luck for the surgery… see you back safe and raring to recuperate. 🙂

Please leave a reply

