Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | March 23, 2014

ROW 80 Check-in Spring?

As I watch snow flurries, I wanted some virtual spring at hand. It helps more than I would have imagined. I am slowly bringing myself out of hibernation, searching for warm sunlight and renewal.

I’ve spent the week in reflection, working through what I want to achieve in the next Round.  I wouldn’t call this Round a failure, but I do want to reassess my goals. How about you?  Any great ideas for the next Round? 

My ROW80 update:

  1. Meditate for no less than ten minutes a day. Yes.
  2. Find gratitude for at least one thing every day. Yes.
  3. Return to the daily habit of at least 250 words a day.  Not this week.
  4. Never sit when I can stand, never stand when I can pace.  Stand for at least 5 minutes every hour; pace for at least 5 minutes every hour; walk for 5 minutes every 2 hours. Yes.
  5. Contact every extended family member on their birthday. Yes.
  6. Reply to comments on blogs within two days.  I’ve fallen behind this week.

This is the last week of Round One, so take the time to visit the linky here.

Responses

  1. Wow, I LOVE that video. Gorgeous! I’m not in ROW so no goals but one – do whatever I can each day. Am on slow track with the writing since caring for the grand-darlings. They’re growing so fast. Good luck to you with reaching your new set of goals. Thanks for sharing that awesome video. Spring and summer are my favorite seasons!

  2. I went to a chamber orchestra performance of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons earlier this month. I’d never seen all four pieces performed together, and it was breathtaking. Thanks for sharing the video. With the weather doing its springtime wackiness, I needed the pick-me-up. 🙂

    Have a great week!

  3. It looks like you had a pretty good week Elizabeth. You’ve met the majority of your goals, if not all of them. You can always pop into maybe one blogger’s post a day. That’s doable. But I loved your video and spring is here for some of us. I know they’re expecting snow again this week on the east coast. I think we’re all ready for a change in season regardless of where we live. So glad that you’re posting again. I wish you a successful and peaceful week! 🙂


Please leave a reply

Categories

