Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | May 26, 2014

White Rabbit: I’m late!

I missed last Wednesday’s check-in, sigh.  It was beyond crazy at work, with the added pressure of revising an article for re-submission.  As many of you know, the differences in formatting between submissions are a grind and a bore, but must be done. I have begun planning the next article, which is somewhat interesting, luckily.

Last week, I added spending one hour a week pulling posts from my moribund blogs.  I did manage to find an hour to do that in the wee hours one morning, so I’m proud of myself for that.  I’ve had all sorts of post ideas floating about in the last few days–everything from academia to the tragedy at UC Santa Barbara.  I hope to develop some of them in the near future, when the day job slows down.

I’m also investigating yoga.  I’ve gotten much less flexible as I have aged, and I really miss it.  We painted our dining room yesterday, but I was dismayed at how hard it was for me to get on the floor to paint the baseboard.

Not much more of note has been accomplished, so this will be a quick update. ROW80 is a blog hop.  Please go check out and encourage the participants here.

Responses

  1. Good on you for getting your checkin done. I have missed the last two due to work project deadlines and visitors.
    Congrats on your wee-hours goal meeting. Feels good to check those things off.
    The yoga is a good thing. I haven’t done any in a long while, but I did like the relaxation after each session. Not sure I did it long enough to notice flexibility improvements, but I can well imagine them. Hope you find something that fits your schedule.

  2. I’ve tried yoga and really should be more consistent with it, because I do enjoy it and my muscles need it. Wishing you all the best with your projects and blog posts. The tragedy at UC Santa Barbara really caught me off guard, as these things do.

    Hugs to you!

  3. I hope you enjoy yoga as much as I do. I could never be a yoga instructor–I’m simply not that flexible–but I’m hoping the practice helps me stay active and flexible as the years go by. I don’t do yoga as often as I’d like, but I always feel so centered and relaxed afterwards.

    Have a great week!

  4. I like yoga, too!

    I think you should celebrate the accomplishments. With the day job hectic, any personal achievements are undoubtedly hard-won!

    Way to go!

  5. Yoga is good, both for body and soul. I hope you get the time soon to devote yourself to these things that give you joy (and comfort). So what color is the livingroom now? I know how you disliked the orange so.

    There is cause for celebration though. Progress is progress, and… even if you missed a post, you’re still getting some consistency in posting. Even if work and submissions have been wearing at you, you’ve made progress. It’s worth cheering yourself on for.


Please leave a reply

Categories

