ROW80

Round Three Goals

Kait’s opening post for the Round was exactly the kick in the pants I needed.  I have been hanging around the edges, lurking, staring longingly at the high dive for several years now.  I have to stop.  I have to accept that I will never know whether I will fail or not, unless I try.  After all, failure is not the worst thing.  Not trying is far worse.

This summer, the day job (dreaded tenure) will begin to ramp up for about a year, so I have tried to scale my goals accordingly.

1. I have to write a non-fiction, scholarly, article this summer.  It has to be accepted for publication by the end of Round Four, so I am dedicating a 1/2 hour everyday to it.

2. I want to get back to my fiction, if only on a small scale.  I have a series of small pieces planned. I will write at least five sentences everyday on my fiction.

3. My blogs are a moribund, disorganized, mess. I will spend 1/2 hour everyday on one or more of the blogs.

Short, sweet, and measurable.  I lift my glass to everyone here.

smaller EM

4 thoughts on “Round Three Goals”

Please leave a reply

