ROW80

ROW80 Jump Dead Ahead

Tomorrow, Shan Jeniah and I are travelling to the city (around here that only means NYC) to meet August McLaughlin, whom we met through WANA (the brainchild of Kristen Lamb) in a recreation of the City Mouse and the Country Mouse that should prove a growth experience for each of us.Oh, and we will also attend the World Sexual Health Day.

I’m afraid this check-in will be short, as I have already written a WIPpet post on my author blog, and then a post for the 2nd Annual World Sexual Health Day, also on my author blog.  All i need to say, quite honestly, is that the well overflows in a way it has not for so long, and I am beyond grateful. Will this deep, warm, vat of words end up in a story/novel/piece of some sort?  Got me.  *Gallic shrug*  I’m revelling in the rush of nouns and adjectives, verbs and adverbs, plucking strings of memory and thought as they swirl through me. I feel as though a long-lost love has walked through the door, thrown his hat on the table, gathered me to him, and swung me off my feet.

I am keeping up with the yoga and the meditation, as well.  I tell you, not even the day job gets me down, and that says a lot. I see that big jump on the horizon, where I will commit to this writing of mine, revealing myself to the world, and I don’t even flinch. I told my boss today why I was going to NYC.  Oh my, how the onion peel is sloughing away!

Please, go take a look at the linky here and encourage the ROWers.  In the last stretch like this, it is often hard to slog through to the finish line, and your cheers help!

smaller EM

 

 

5 thoughts on “ROW80 Jump Dead Ahead”

  1. This Country Mouse arrived home at about 4:30 am, exhausted and aglow. You took such good care of me when, alone, I might have been lost before I ever left Grand Central Station. My body may be feeling those 3.4 miles we walked (not counting the Poughkeepsie station…)…

    But my spirit is soaring. I loved spending the day(and a good chunk of the night!) with you and August, and being entertained, delighted, inspired, and informed during the event.

    I love the way you’re peeling back your surface layers – what lies beneath is amazing.

    Thanks for sharing this amazing experience with me – I’m hoping I can do it justice when I write about it! And, as for overflowing with words – hooray! Can’t wait to read them! =D

    I think we made up for a few missed visits, all at once. =D

Please leave a reply

