Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | January 18, 2015

Stretching into the Straight

Another full week at the day job, although the chest cold slightly loosened its hold on me, making the week a bit easier.  I turned in the first draft of my tenure dossier last Tuesday, which felt like getting several monkeys off my back.  I also worked with my co-author to finish the article revisions, and sent those back to the journal on Friday.  Finally, I refined the synopsis and biography for the March presentation, and sent those off on Friday as well.   

I haven’t managed to spend any time with a friend, or to write replies to comments on my check-ins.  I was exhausted when I got home on Friday, and slept for more than twelve hours that night. After finishing my sponsor post and sending it off yesterday, I decided to take today off from writing, but plan to go back to my routine tomorrow morning.

I want to participate in WIPpet Wednesday again, but need to write something to offer up. 

I have had the goal of assessing and improving my blogs for a couple of Rounds, with no movement, blush, but I want to add that goal back in for this Round.  Wish me luck!

Please go visit other ROWers, whom you can find here

smaller EM

Responses

  1. Congratulations on getting all those projects completed. I feel exactly the same way with my ‘to-do’ list, that it just exceeds what my stamina can support. But with that nasty cold nearly gone, maybe next week will open up.

    • Thanks, Beth. I appreciate the encouragement! I need to have a serious talk with my “to-do” list, because its expectations are just too high for the return in the relationship, you know? Seriously, I’m hoping to simplify my expectations and let some things go, both tasks and possessions.

  2. Congrats on getting tasks done. It’s good to get the mean-assed baboons off from one’s back. Otherwise that would screech from the top of their lungs, nagging the writer. I hope that the lingering cold had been given the boot.

  3. Sounds like you got a lot done, despite not feeling well. Glad you’re doing better, and congrats on getting some big projects off your list!


Please leave a reply

Categories

