ROW80

Finding the stirrups

Last checkin, I had planned to write at least 100 words a day on a presentation I have to do in March. Actually, I didn’t get anything written until Friday, but Friday I wrote 1330 words.

I also planned to get a couple of draft posts to completion.  I did not manage two, but I do have an entry coming out tomorrow in the Beauty of a Woman Blogfest.

I am behind on replies to comments again, but should have some time to reply this week. I am going to try a new tack, which is to schedule time, with an alarm, to keep me from constantly breaking my appointments with myself and my tasks.  I’m hopeful.

This week’s goals: 1) Write 100 words a day.  More is good, but any amount is probably key at this point.

2) Space planning for home office.  The current arrangement is not working, so I need to brainstorm solutions.

3) Personal time.  I do not protect down time for myself either at work or at home. I have found myself falling asleep at dinner, then having trouble combating stressful thoughts at night.  I need to unplug at work from time to time, even if things pile up in the half hour or hour I’m gone.  The same is true for home, where all my time seems to be given to others.  I need my own time, no matter how selfish that sometimes makes me feel.  I’m going to work on both fronts.

Please go encourage other ROWers, whom you can find here, as well as on Facebook in the ROW80 group and on Twitter at #ROW80. 

smaller EM

8 thoughts on “Finding the stirrups”

  1. I have the same problem, feeling guilty about taking time for myself. But it’s so important. I always try to take some time each day for myself.

    Good luck with your goals this week!

  2. You did well this week. It might not be how you intended to do it, but you did nearly double what you wanted. Great job! Do take care of yourself and unwind/unplug. And good luck organizing your home office. I redid my desk area a week ago and that took two tries to get it right. Have a great week! Keep up the awesome work!

  3. 1330 words, that’s awesome to hear. Hey, any small goal can always grow bigger.

    Personal time is very important you will feel much better having that time to yourself. It’s almost hard to get. I’m going into the last 2 weeks of rehearsal time for my show, so my personal time is getting limited. And I take it when I can get it (it helps that I am still at reduced hours at work). Usually Saturdays are my personal days.

    Have an amazing week, Elizabeth!

Please leave a reply

