ROW80

Round Three Goals 2015

Major Goal:  Learn the Craft

I have been stubborn (that’s my DH and kids you hear gasping in the background), and have resisted buckling down and learning through exercises that do not directly advance my WIPs.  No more. My mantra for this Round is “ars longa, vita brevis” (loose translation: Art takes time and life is short).

Protect Time: Schedule one hour every day to learn the craft.  Go through the exercises.  Life happens, but I must make time at least 4  out of 7 days.

Write: whatever I have to in order to learn how to write what I want to express

Connect: with RoWers twice a week, both my assigned folks and others as possible. Rejoin WIPpet Wednesday, even if only with things written  as exercises.  I need the accountability and the community. Also, continue with the academic writing group.

Take care of myself: Go to the doctors, do all the tests, and endeavor to do what I’m told as follow-up. Avail myself of the hospice bereavement services.

If you are unfamiliar with a Round of Words, or ROW80, click here to read more about it from the creator of the challenge, Kait Nolan. It is a writing challenge that “knows you have a life.” Its flexibility is often helpful.

Please go visit around the other ROWers, whom you can find here.  Encourage as you can, share strategies, make friends.  It is a wonderful community.

smaller EM

4 thoughts on “Round Three Goals 2015”

  1. These goals sound both ambitious and achievable. I love your emphasis on learning more about the craft of writing. Many blessings to you as you go through your grieving process. I hope you can be gentle with yourself. ((((HUGS))))

  2. Way to kick it into gear Elizabeth! I hear ya girl. We just keep going down the rabbit holes. Love your attitude. This is going to happen! 🙂

Please leave a reply

