ROW80

RoW80 Round Four Goals 2015

8663043097_323785cd9f_m

Major Goal:  Establish Habits

My summer was punctuated with the loss of family members and illnesses leading to surgery. All my hard-won habits disappeared like morning fog, leaving me adrift.  Kait’s opening post about stretch goals is an excellent tactic, as well as giving a link to her most excellent wordcount spreadsheet. I am beginning with very small goals but I am determined to stretch the writing habit during this Round.

If you are unfamiliar with a Round of Words, or ROW80, click here to read more about it from the creator of the challenge, Kait Nolan. It is a writing challenge that “knows you have a life.” Its flexibility is often helpful.

Write

Write for 5 minutes five out of seven days.

Connect

With RoWers twice a week, both my assigned folks and others as possible.

Plan blog posts and update of widgets and peripherals.

Take care of myself

Walk for 20 minutes at midmorning.

Do not eat lunch at my desk, but in a peaceful environment.

Make and keep doctors’ appointments, schedule all the tests.

 

Please go visit around the other ROWers, whom you can find here Encourage as you can, share strategies, make friends, have fun.

smaller EM

12 thoughts on “RoW80 Round Four Goals 2015”

  1. I am also all for small goals. They’re so much easier to achieve! I wish you good luck on rebuilding the habits that life has shattered. It’s a good way to work through the losses you’ve experienced. Best of luck!

    1. Thank you, Tammy! I haven’t conquered the habits yet, but I am making tiny steps toward them. I had not thought of how the structure of habits helps with the losses, but it resonates–I am going to see how that goes.

  2. When you’re feeling up to it, perhaps a visit is in order? I’ve missed you, and I grieve with you for your losses.

    May these goals be just the foundation upon which to rebuild your writing dreams. And brava for eating otherwhere than your desk!

      1. So glad you’re feeling better. Baby steps are so much better than no steps at all.

        Hoping to be able to visit next month(this one’s going so fast, and the car needs a bit of work that needs to fit around other things…).

        I won’t wait till I see you to start cheering you on, though! =D

  3. You are so smart Elizabeth. Good for you. Start small and build from there. You’ve had quite the summer. How are you? I hope that you’ve recovered well and gaining back your strength. Take care of you! ((Hugs))

    1. Karen, I’m feeling better, thank you. It was a heck of a summer, but my physical and mental strength is returning. And thank you for the reminder to take care of myself–I definitely need to do that! Hugs to you, as well!

Please leave a reply

