ROW80

Round Four Assessment

Where the magic happens
Writing Desk

My overarching goal in Round Four was to establish habits. I began with very small goals that I hoped to expand during the round. I did quite well on re-establishing habits, although I did have some difficulties getting things finished during the round.

Write

Write for 5 minutes five out of seven days. I really have accomplished this in great part. While a lot of the creative writing was more outlining and plotting, it is very helpful to have regained the habit of sitting down every morning to work on something that brings me peace, and often, joy. Most of my actual writing went into helping my DH with his article, but that’s okay.

Connect

With RoWers twice a week, both my assigned folks and others as possible. Not so great. I always visited by assigned folks, but rarely got around to visiting those who commented on my posts, or other RoWers.

Plan blog posts and update of widgets and peripherals. I drafted over 30 posts, but none have been published as yet.

Take care of myself

Walk for 20 minutes at midmorning. Yes, and I made further distances during the Round–up to 40 minutes at a time.  I have been eating better, exercising more, and feel much better.  I have more surgery in January, which should increase my mobility by helping me break less.

Do not eat lunch at my desk, but in a peaceful environment. I did get away from my desk for lunchtime.  I wasn’t very good t taking my lunch, so it was expensive but worth it.

Make and keep doctors’ appointments, schedule all the tests.  Done

Please go visit around the other ROWers, whom you can find here.  Round One starts on January 4th.  Need an accountability group? Think about joining in.

If you are unfamiliar with a Round of Words, or ROW80, click here to read more about it from the creator of the challenge, Kait Nolan. It is a writing challenge that “knows you have a life.” I find its flexibility extremely helpful.
smaller EM

4 thoughts on “Round Four Assessment”

  1. Taking care of one is important, especially after the surgery. It’s good that you’re still participating ROW80. 🙂 I look forward in reading your journey 😉
    Stay sweet and stay on the mellow side. Be well.

Please leave a reply

