ROW80

Uneven Performance

My performance on writing check-ins continues to be spotty. I have a lot on my plate these days, but so do a lot of people.  It has helped that Eden has tagged me and other Facebook friends for sprints during the day, so that I have been encouraged to write during breaks and lunch at work.  I also crashed the local Camp NaNo group on Friday evening and got a lot more done.  

I’m behind on my visits to participants and just sent off my sponsor post today (blush), so I certainly have room for improvement.  I need to write everyday–I know that is not true for everyone, but it is for me.  I mope and complain about it, but I should just put on my big girl panties and accept it.

So for goals:

I will write for a half an hour 6 out of 7 days on my long-suffering non-fiction project. Only 3 out of 6. The good side of it was that it was 40 minutes on Wednesday and Thursday, and a good hour on Friday.

I will write for half an hour 3 out of 7 days on a fiction piece that arose from the research for the non-fiction book. In the midst of working on the non-fiction last Friday, my character came screaming into my brain, so I wrote for a half-hour. One out of three, but her insistence is a good sign,

I will post every check-in.  I would like to expand my topics, but I need to re-establish the habit first. I missed (again) last Wednesday, sigh, but at least I’m here today.

Please go encourage the efforts of other ROWers, which you can find here. smaller EM

7 thoughts on “Uneven Performance”

    1. It does help, Eden, so please do tag me. And sprints in person are very helpful, especially with the side of venting! That house is …. amazing! It was great fun to look through it, so thank you for sending it my way.

  1. Those are fabulous goals Elizabeth! I know you’ve got quite a lot on your plate. But you seem happier to me since you’ve made new writing goals. And they look to be working for you. Congratulations girl! Keep it up. And don’t forget to report them in our little group because we want to hear about it. 🙂

Please leave a reply

