Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | July 6, 2016

Round Three Goals

 

*I try to slip into the back row of the room, hoping no one notices that I am late for the Round.*

Kait offered quite the challenge on Monday, bundled with a “geek’s delight” tool, for which I fell completely. If you’re interested in the tool, it’s here. Kait’s post made me think on the slow but sure progress I managed for several weeks in June, and how much it cheered me.

So I have put together three projects on Pacemaker. Feel free to question this tortoise’s sanity. The first is 15,000 words of fiction, which is roughly 192 words a day.  The second is 250 words a day of blog posts, hoping to resurrect my rather moribund blogs. The third is 6,000 words on a journal article, which is about 77 words a day.  I really enjoyed the research and the subject of this article, but it just well, dropped off the radar.

I have some life goals as well, which are still rather amorphous–get in better health, continue to organize the new house (it is day 5), but I will add those as they begin to hold a shape and be measurable.

Check out the goals of other ROWers, which you can find here. If you’re interested in joining the ROW80 challenge, the FAQ will give you all the details. Feel free to jump in anytime.

smaller EM

Responses

  1. Those are good, reasonable goals for this round. Good luck! I just posted my goals today, too, so you’re in good company. 🙂

    I haven’t tried Pacemaker yet, but I’m thinking about it. The downside is I tend have so many goals going at once that I’m not sure I could fit all of my goals into the program.

  2. Seems like some good goals for you. Good luck with them.


Please leave a reply

Categories

