Posted by: Elizabeth Anne Mitchell | July 17, 2016

Trains and tests and doctors, oh my!

Last Wednesday’s check-in came and went without a post from me, partially because one of my doctors called at 4pm on Tuesday with a last-minute cancellation for Wednesday. It was a bit of a scramble to get the trains set up to get there and back, but it finally worked out. Although I have more tests in the next few days, I did well not to wait another month for my original appointment to see this doctor, as I seem to have done more damage than I thought when I fell in April.

I managed to get some writing done on Friday, thanks to a writing sprint (thank you again, Eden) and got my minimum goals on Saturday and today, but concentrated on unpacking and cleaning on Saturday.

Also, I was reminded by Karen in a comment that it’s okay to be tired (and thank you for the reminder). I tend to think I should be able to get things done more quickly than I can, but doing this move correctly means getting rid of things I don’t need, and finding a place for things I do need. I am making progress, and need to work on my patience–not my strong suit by a long shot!

If you are interested in joining the RoW80 challenge, this FAQ will give you all the details. Feel free to jump in anytime.
smaller EM

Responses

  1. Hugs on the appointment and good luck with the tests. That is never fun. 😦

  2. And thank you for the mention! Hey, it takes one to know one. lol. I attack life very similar to you my dear friend. It’s hard to operate within the confines of our limitations. We’re always making adjustments. That means patience. Yet, there is no shame in resting girl. We will eventually get things done. So worry not! ((Hugs))

  3. I’m glad you were able to get that appointment all the more now. Sometimes, it really does seem like the universe is trying to send us a message… Hopefully the damage is easily fixable. And, you know how to find m, if you need me.

  4. Patience? Maybe this is the hardest challenge — accepting change and limits in stamina. May your health soon be restored, along with order as those boxes are unpacked! And cherish each day the writing gets done!


Please leave a reply

Categories

