ROW80

Round Three Goals, 2017

I am shifting gears in Round Three, because I have had a non-fiction book hanging over my head for far too long. Therefore, I will focus on that for this Round. I’m hoping that I can make myself accountable for it. I have tied the outline to a workable schedule, and broken it into day-sized pieces. My hope is that not having to decide what to write when will aid in my progress.  Wish me luck!

Writing Goals:

One blog post per week.

Five sentences of fiction a day.

One page of writing on the book per day.

Health Goals:

Walk forty minutes a day.

Keep track of hydration.

Use the standing desk at least three hours a day.

 

Here’s to a great Round Three, everyone!

5 thoughts on “Round Three Goals, 2017”

  1. My standing desk is a hair too short for me, but I’ve been more active overall, so am closing in on the point where I’m ready to give it another try.

    It sounds like focusing on the non-fiction will be very liberating for you. Day sized pieces? Even better!

    May you find joy and success!

  2. I love the face-lift you made on your blog, Elizabeth. And… here’s to some serious non-fiction progress! I know what you mean about having a project hanging over your head. May that weight be lifted some by the end of the round.

Please leave a reply

