ROW80

Round Three Week One — Feeling Good

After a very crazy June, I am pleased with myself about my goals this Round. If you want to see them, they are at the end of this post. I feel pretty sure that I can keep up the habits that I’ve learned, because I feel good about getting them done. I am to the point where walking feels good, and I want to keep doing it. I am on a new medication that may cause dizziness, so I need to be careful, but even so, I plan to keep moving. I walk at least 45 minutes a day, I am using the standing desk at least three hours a day, and unashamedly do tai chi and bop to the music while working. I find myself jumping into the non-fiction book wholeheartedly, which is refreshing. I created a page-a-day outline and schedule, but I am about a week ahead of time.

There are still habits to work on: I find it hard to switch between projects, so I need to work on getting those five sentences every day to keep the fiction going. I also need to figure out a way to track my hydration. I have a water bottle that I hope will be a visible reminder, and its calibration will help me track consumption. As for blog posts, I have not posted, but I am working behind the scenes on the sites, freshening them up with the help of my niece, who has a great artistic eye. I have over a dozen saved drafts that I hope to begin rolling out this Round. I need to catch up with comments and visits to other Rowers as well.

I hope everyone has a great week, with lots of words!

Writing Goals:

  • One blog post per week.
  • Five sentences of fiction a day.
  • One page of writing on the book per day.

Health Goals:

  • Walk forty minutes a day.
  • Keep track of hydration.
  • Use the standing desk at least three hours a day.

1 thought on “Round Three Week One — Feeling Good”

  1. I’ve noticed some changes. I like them!

    Hooray for the goals you’re achieving, and for having something to strive toward! And massive hoorays for the non-fiction progress! =D

Please leave a reply

