ROW80

Week Nine — Dusting Myself Off

I last posted in the fourth week of the Third Round and it is now the ninth week. August became a maelstrom of crazy, of which I am still suffering the effects. After a July that was better for writing accomplishments than any months in the recent past, I fell off the cliff in August. I offer no excuses. It is time to pick myself up off the rocks at the bottom of the cliff and climb back to the surface. I am not planning to change my goals, since they are attainable and useful.

On a positive note, I have been doing very well on my health goals. Also, my niece has done a fantastic job with my websites as well as gone the extra mile to teach me how to maintain them. I spent this morning changing things and  actually knew what the heck I was doing. If any of you are interested, the other sites are accessible from the menu above.

I am glad to be back among this group. I hope you all have a great week.

Writing Goals:

One blog post per week.

Five sentences of fiction a day.

One page of writing on the book per day/

Health Goals:

Walk forty minutes a day.

Keep track of hydration.

Use the standing desk at least three hours a day.

 

9 thoughts on “Week Nine — Dusting Myself Off”

  1. Glad you are back. I’ve been in the bottom of a pit since mid-January, and even though I have been writing and posting to my blogs, it has been rather painful for me and my heart hasn’t been in it. Finally this weekend, though, I am getting my act together and have emerged from the abyss. Let’s not go back there, right?

  2. Maybe that abyss beckons us between those times of high productivity. All we can do is to face down the challenge and take that next small step . . . up. We define ourselves over and over again. Sometimes that redefinition is transformative, and sometimes we stare into the abyss and doubt. I wish you courage to continue. I’m glad you are here.

  3. I firmly believe that life is ebbs and flows. The ebbs are where the information and inspiration can flow in – maybe when we’re crazily engaged in other parts of life.

    Always love when you’re here! =D

Please leave a reply

