ROW80

ROW80 checkin

Although I missed last Wednesday’s check-in, I was slowly coming out of the trough that I’ve been struggling with this spring, until my husband heard that a close family member had passed away.  We have now lost four family members in less than one year, so I suppose it is not surprising I often feel I have nothing in the well to haul up into the light.  I will keep plugging along as I can, but I have been listening to many of you who have told me to be kind to myself. I’ve been paying more attention to my mental and physical health, walking more now that my shoulder no longer hurts, and putting effort into the yoga and the meditation.  I don’t have any words, but I feel they will come with healing eventually.

This is the next-to-last checkin for Round 2 of ROW80.  If you would like to be a sponsor for Round 3, please consider it.  You can read about it here. I have enjoyed being a sponsor, and have met so many wonderful people.  Also, please go encourage the participants here.

4 thoughts on “ROW80 checkin”

  1. I am so proud of you girl. It’s not easy to go through what you’ve been through. It can suck the life out of you before you know it. I’m so glad you’re listening to your mind and body, giving it a chance to heal. You’ve been through too much, you’ve lost too much this year. It’s crazy how stress can dry up our words. It zaps our energy, which zaps our creative mind. And you get depressed because very little or nothing will come out. The words stay stuck in the subconscious. I find this is a great time to read and meditate. For some reason, my mind is thirsty for words, so I feed it. Our stories are in there. And soon, they’ll rush in and you’ll be writing like a mad woman. lol. So hang in there Elizabeth! ((Hugs!))

    1. Thanks so much, Karen. I love your thought that the mind is thirsty for words–that certainly is how I’ve been feeling. I had a lovely few days up in the Adirondacks and am starting to feel human again.

      Hugs to you, too–it’s so sweet that you’re proud of me!

Comments are closed.